...providing support and professional development for teachers
of mathematics students from kindergarten and beyond


KCTM Governing Board

 To contact a board member, please click on email link.

President  Dee Crescitelli is currently the Director at the Kentucky Center for Mathematics. Before moving to Kentucky, Dee taught mathematics, science, and gifted
education in Virginia, serving students from grades 2 through 8.  She completed her doctorate in math education in 2015, and has an interest in issues of rural education.
Dee Crescitelli Kentucky State University, Kentucky Center for Mathematics
Immediate Past President &
NCTM Representative
Amy Herman retired from Jefferson County Public Schools, where she was the District
 Mathematics Specialist (K-12). Before that, she served as a mathematics consultant for the Kentucky Department of Education. Amy is currently working as a professional development consultant.

Amy Herman, Independent Professional Development Consultant

President Elect Tim Truitt
Secretary C.J. Fryer, Beechwood High School


Teacher support grant chair
Barbara Jacobs retired from Jefferson County after 36 years working at Slaughter Elementary and Auburndale Elementary.   She currently serves as Treasurer and chair of the KCTM Support Grant Committee.  She has served in the past as Elementary Vice President.
Barbara Jacobs, Retired JCPS

Vice-President Elementary

Heather Dickman (Beechwood Elementary)

Vice-President Middle Chastity Gregory, East Hardin Middle School


Vice-President High

Kelly Lindsey, Boone County Public Schools

Vice-President College Bethany Noblitt is a past president of KCTM and teaches mathematics and mathematics education courses at Northern Kentucky University.  She enjoys working with pre-service teachers at the elementary, middle and secondary grade levels. 

Dr. Bethany Noblitt, Northern Kentucky University

Officers Appointed
Sponsor Chair

Gloria Beswick taught over 34 years in Jefferson County, both in the classroom as a middle school mathematics teacher and at the JCPS District as a Mathematics Resource teacher. Since retiring Gloria has been an Independent Consultant involved in a number of mathematics education projects, including working as a Texas Instruments Regional Instructor, a Regional Teacher Partner for the Partnership for Mathematics and Science Education Reform (PIMSER), and assorted projects at Bellarmine University and the University of Louisville. She is on the GLCTM Board in addition to serving as the Sponsor Chairperson for KCTM. 

Gloria Beswick, Retired Jefferson County

Conference Registration Chair

Chad Padgett has been teaching at North Oldham High School for the past 11 years.  He enjoys reading, classical music, and crossword puzzles and currently serves as the conference registration and data management chair for KCTM.

Chad Padgett, Oldham County

Communications Chair Katy Kunkel, Kenton County

KCTM Products

Jana Bryant is the district math instructional coach for Daviess County Public Schools in Owensboro, Kentucky and is a National Board Certified Teacher in Mathematics. She is a 2019 EdREports Klawe Fellow, a Teacher Champion Fellow for the Collaborative for Student Success and a Standards Advocate with Student Achievement Partners.       Jana Bryant, Daviess County

MESA Chair

Professional Learning

Tim Truitt has been the High School Mathematics Content Specialist for since July 2015. Prior to joining, Tim was the Mathematics Curriculum Specialist for grades 6 through 12 with Jefferson County Public Schools in Louisville, KY, and in that role, Tim worked with curriculum, instruction, assessments, and professional learning opportunities for teachers and administrators. Prior to working as the mathematics curriculum specialist, Tim was a high school mathematics resource teacher in JCPS for 2.5 years, and he was also a classroom teacher for 10 years with courses ranging from Geometry to Advanced Placement Statistics in public and private schools in the states of Georgia and Kentucky. 

Tim Truitt, formerly Jefferson County

KDE Representative

Maggie Doyle currently serves as a mathematics consultant (MOA) for the Kentucky Department of Education in the Division of Program Standards. Prior to joining KDE in January of 2019, she taught secondary mathematics for almost 14 years in Clark County, gaining experience with booth traditional and integrated curricula. Maggie has served as an Advanced Kentucky Mentor for AP Statistics and has worked with Morehead State University to offer dual-credit courses as a part of their Eagle Scholar program. Maggie holds a B.A. in Mathematics, a M.A. in Secondary Mathematics Education and a Rank One in Supervisor of Instruction. She previously served as KCTM High School Vice President.

Maggie Doyle, Clark County               


Dr. Cheryll Crowe Johnson, Asbury University
BBCTM Representative Dr. Margaret Mohr Schroeder, University of Kentucky
GLCTM Representative Angela Harris 
LCTM Representative Natalee Mauney Feese is the KCTM Representative for the Lexington Council of Mathematics.  She has served Fayette County Math since her graduation from the University
of Kentucky and coordinated both KCTM Math Bowl and Regional
Chapter MathCounts for 20+ years.

Natalee Feese, Fayette County

NKCTM Representative
WKCTM Representative  Vivian Moody, Western Kentucky University 

Robin Hill retired from the Kentucky Department of Education at the end of 2018 after serving as state lead mathematics consultant for 10 1/2 years. Robin is currently working as the strategic partnership and business development (B2B) manager for by Casio. She is immediate past president of the Association of State Supervisors of Mathematics, an affiliate of NCTM and is an active member of NCTM and NCSM. She holds a B.S. in mathematics and an M.A. in secondary mathematics education from Murray State University. Robin has served proudly on the KCTM board since 2008.

Robin Hill, Retired Kentucky Department of Education

¬©Kentucky Council of Teachers of Mathematics, 2010  

All rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software