...providing support and professional development for teachers
of mathematics students from kindergarten and beyond

Ann S. Booth MESA Awards

Since 1991, KCTM has recognized outstanding mathematics teachers (K-16), education professionals, and business and community leaders in Mathematics Education Service and Achievement with a MESA Award.  In 2016, the KCTM board named these awards in memory of Mrs. Ann S. Booth, a veteran mathematics educator from Lincoln County, KY.

To make a nomination, you must be a paid member of KCTM.  A committee will screen the nominations, make final selections, and then notify the award recipients and their nominators.  Winners will be recognized at the annual KCTM Awards Banquet that precedes the annual KCTM Conference.  This special evening is rich in emotion and pride as we celebrate the accomplishments in mathematics education.

Nominations for 2018 may be made here and will be accepted until 11:59 p.m. on Friday, October 5, 2018.  This year's banquet will be held on Friday evening, November 2, 2018, at the Kentucky Horse Park just outside of Lexington, KY.  A cash bar will be available at 6:00 p.m., and dinner will be served beginning at 7:00 p.m.  The awards presentation will follow dinner with special guest Graham Fletcher. Banquet costs for recipients of this award will paid by KCTM. Additional tickets are available for $30 per person and can be purchased on the registration page for this year's conference.

If you need additional information about the nomination process or this year's banquet, please contact Kelly Stidham at 

¬©Kentucky Council of Teachers of Mathematics, 2010  

All rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software